There are reasons I don’t listen to Glen Beck

And his remarks about Meghan McCain’s body only make up a small portion of them.

In a recent radio show, Glen Beck “suggested [she] should wear a burqa, since [he] believe[s] that’s probably the only clothing that could possibly fit [her].”

I don’t usually read Meghan McCain either.  But I have to say, I LOVE her response to Glen Beck.

As a person who is known for his hot body, you must find it easy to judge the weight fluctuations of others, especially young women. If any of your daughters are ever faced with some kind of criticism of their physical appearance or weight, they should call me, because women’s body image is another issue I feel passionate about, and have become accustomed to dealing with and speaking with young women about on my college tours.

So thanks for spreading the word, Glenn. And next time, instead of jumping straight to the “Meghan McCain fat jokes,” maybe try out some new material. Because the fat-joke thing, it’s been done so many times, I know a creative intellect such as yourself can do better than that.

Way to go, Ms. McCain!

Update:  And here is the video of the show where Glen Beck pretends to throw up while watching the commercial Meghan McCain did about skin cancer.  Real class act there, don’t you think?  (Don’t click the link unless you want to see an @$$hole in action!)

One Response

  1. I don’t really read Meghan McCain either, but her response was both classy and hilarious, with just the right amount of snark. I especially love the bit about Beck being “known for his hot body.” Just from that, I am now convinced that she rocks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

