Getting it together

2010 has been a very busy and interesting year for me so far.

My husband and I have moved into our own place.  It was a very tough decision to make, especially since his mother really needs the care I was providing, but for our emotional and marital well being, we had to do it.   The apartment we are in is a great place, relatively quiet (today when somebody in a different building had their stereo so loud I could hear and feel the bass in my apartment being the exception), and, best of all, ours.

This has necessitated a few changes in our lifestyles, though.  I’m still not working an out of the house job.  We still only have one car, and with Conall’s work schedule (really confused) there’s no way for me to be able to commute unless the job is within walking distance.   I’ve applied at all of the places within walking distance (that is, within a mile and a half) of the complex, but not had any bites on my applications yet.

That’s okay, I’m a resourceful woman, and have found some ways to make a bit of money on the internet.  Unfortunately, they were all very time consuming.

Which is the long reason why I’ve not been keeping up on here as much as I had been.

However, I’ve been hired on as, basically, a researcher for an internet company.  I will be able to work a lot less hours making more money than I was making working 80+ hours a week doing the other things I was.  What that means is, you will start seeing more of my writing again!  Yay!  (Or, in the case of the trolls, probably Boo!)

If there’s anything I’ve missed that’s really spectacular in the past couple of months, let me know.  Otherwise, start looking for regular writings here again!

2 Responses

  1. Wow, a researcher? Money you say? How does one get this sort of job?

    Also, congrats on your new place!

  2. I echo both comments of Anna. Well done on new place, and how did you get the job?

Leave a Reply

