Pictures, because it did happen

I know how it is on the internet.  People can say they do a ton of things, when they never do anything.  Hence the saying, “Pictures, or it never happened.”

Today, I tested for my yellow belt. 

The pictures are under the jump, as there’s a few of them there.  (I did receive permission from Sensei J to take and post the pictures.)

Meditation

This was the meditation at the beginning of the class with Sensei J.  Because of the knee surgery, I do have the concession of not having to kneel.  But that’s the only concession I am allowed.

 

There was a lot more involved than just these few pictures.  Conall just didn’t spend the whole hour I was testing taking pictures.

9 Responses

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Congrats!!

  3. awesome, inspiring great move posting the photos!!!! you rock!!

  4. Congrats! It’s a great step 🙂

  5. Way to go! 🙂 What did you get your yellow belt in? *is not familiar with all the different martial arts that have belts*

  6. Wow, congrats!

    (with a voice in my head going, wow, someone shaped like me post-knee surgery who’s seriously doing martial arts. maybe it isn’t too late for me to start, post knee injuries and slipped discs)

  7. Nice work! I earned my black belt as a teenager and have always wanted to go back to it but have never found a school that I liked as much as my first dojo. Congratulations on your achievement!

  8. Congratulations! I got my yellow belt 30 years ago, but I have let my martial arts lapse. Your pictures take me back! Maybe when my finances improve, I *will* find a place to take Akido!

  9. Congratulations! That is very cool, love the pics!

Leave a Reply

