Just a quick post…

To say I might not be posting much in the next week or two.

The peaches are coming in this weekend.  Three 18 pound boxes of them.  So far, I only have two batches of marmalade, a few pies, and a batch of peach cupcakes with brown sugar cream cheese frosting.  But it’s only Tuesday, and the peaches won’t be here until Saturday.

Who knows how many different ways I’ll be able to process these peaches.

Three 18 pound boxes.  Was I crazy when I ordered them?  Wait, don’t answer that question, I know I was crazy. 

But … Fresh peaches!  Yum!

3 Responses

  1. Mmmm yum! I love peaches. You should try making peach icecream, its delicious!!

  2. Back in the day (before we moved here) we had an ice cream machine and would make peach ice cream as well as strawberry ice cream. We could get both fresh from the farmers in summer.

    Unfortunately, the ice cream machine didn’t make the cut of what to come with us (we were being told there wasn’t much room and we had to be ruthless in things we left behind. Other things that didn’t make the cut: bread machine, dehydrator, car… you know, silly things like that).

    Luckily, we have some really good local ice creameries around, so if I really want a peach ice cream, I can go to one of them, and get some awesome, local peaches in awesome, local ice cream. 🙂

  3. What a bounty! I’ll try not to covet your peaches! 🙂

    I’ve been thinking if I could get my hands on some local peaches I might try making some peach jelly… I think it would be a fun experiment – and easy since I have a steamer/juicer.

    Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

