International No Diet Day

You all have probably been reading about this around the web today.  If you haven’t, well there are some good things being said here and here and here.

I’ve been thinking about what I wanted to say, but I realized, as I was reading other blogs, that Mouthfeel said it best here, when she said:

So, do something nice for yourself today. Smash a scale. Get a Yay! scale instead. Go buy The Book. Or this book. Go look at positive images of all kinds of bodies. Get a cool poster from NEDIC. Eat three square meals and dessert — without apologizing to anyone.

In short, change the fucking world by refusing to hate yourself.

I think that about sums it up for me. 

I’ve got a new cook book, with nothing in it but cookies and biscuits.  I think I’m going to make the Citrus Drop cookies and eat a couple hot out of the oven to celebrate.  Yum!

4 Responses

  1. Citrus Drop cookies sound divine but I’m actually really craving a biscuit now that you mention them! 😀 Happy INDD!

  2. […] The rest is here: International No Diet Day « A Day in the (Fat) Life […]

  3. […] Originally posted here:  International No Diet Day « A Day in the (Fat) Life […]

  4. […] The rest is here: International No Diet Day « A Day in the (Fat) Life […]
    BTW I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

